AACE Academy of Fellows

The goals of the Academy include working with the AACE Executive Council to identify trends in cancer education and training; steering advances in the field; fostering innovation and collaboration; supporting and mentoring peers and trainees; and enhancing the critical importance of cancer education and training in the rapidly changing cancer care environment. Fellows include all AACE Past Presidents as well as individuals who have demonstrated both exemplary commitment to AACE and the highest achievements in the field of cancer education. They are selected through a rigorous peer-review process, and induction into the Academy is a very high honor. Fellows are expected to engage actively to address the goals stated above.

Selection Criteria

Be a Past President of AACE, or be a current member in good standing of AACE who is nominated and selected based on the following criteria:

  • Established record as a cancer educator
  • Effective mentor
  • Current contributor to the field of cancer education
  • Established leader of national or international organizations or committees
  • Demonstrated impact in multidisciplinary, interprofessional, or transprofessional educational endeavors
  • Sustained record of scholarship
  • Recipient of recognition and awards

Coming Soon: Detailed criteria and application to nominate an AACE member to become a Fellow


Current List of Fellows

(click to enlarge)

Gilad Amiel

Robert Chamberlain

Arthur Michalek

John Vetto

Julia White

Maria Bishop

Shine Chang

Richard Gallagher

George Hill

Linda Krebs

Charles Moore

Levi Ross

Amr Soliman

David Wiljer

C. Michael Brooks

Deborah Erwin

Suzanne Gronemeyer

M. Anne Kessinger

Joseph O'Donnell

Ajit Sachdeva

John Waterbor

Karen Patricia Williams